Canadian Security Guards Forum

Canadian Security Guard Forum is...


The best forum about the Canadian security guard profession.

Please register on our forum and participate by sharing your experience and knowledge.

We welcome members and input from around the world.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Canadian Security Guards Forum

Canadian Security Guard Forum is...


The best forum about the Canadian security guard profession.

Please register on our forum and participate by sharing your experience and knowledge.

We welcome members and input from around the world.

Canadian Security Guards Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Canadian Security Guards Forum

Discussions for private security officers and management, everything related to contract or full-time guard services.

Those who deny freedom to others deserve it not for themselves. Abraham Lincoln
The balance between freedom and security is a delicate one. Mark Udall

To advertise on our forum contact us HERE

Latest topics

» Lakeland College Security
Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources EmptyYesterday at 1:11 pm by Admin

» Canadian Coalition for Firearm Rights
Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources EmptyFri Oct 22, 2021 12:11 pm by Admin

» Security Guard - Fly In/Fly Out - Kitimat
Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources EmptyWed Oct 20, 2021 2:45 pm by Admin

» Fed Up With Crime SF Residents Hire Private Security
Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources EmptyTue Oct 19, 2021 4:02 pm by Admin

Become a sponsor and place your ad here.
2 posters

Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources

avatar
Sentinel
Junior Officer
Junior Officer

Posts : 2
Points : 111904
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2015-09-09

Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources Empty Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources

Post by Sentinel Wed Sep 09, 2015 12:16 pm

Hello,

 I was recently laid off from the energy industry and was considering moving into the private security field as a steady income to fall back on.  I was looking at the various institutions which offer accredited ABST training and wondered which companies are offering the best training at the best price.  I was looking at Columbia College in Calgary but noted many others at various prices.

 What sources have others used and were they pleased with the quality of training?

 Kind Regards.
avatar
Sentinel
Junior Officer
Junior Officer

Posts : 2
Points : 111904
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2015-09-09

Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources Empty Re: Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources

Post by Sentinel Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:26 am

FWIW, I have found that the Columbia college course is offered instantly and one can take the first two chapters for free on-line.  If you decide to progress, the cost is currently $110, with an additional $20 to complete the proctored exam upon completion.  So far, so good.
BryanM35
BryanM35
Senior Officer
Senior Officer

Posts : 111
Points : 120925
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2015-03-15
Age : 40
Location : San Diego, CA 92037

Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources Empty Re: Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources

Post by BryanM35 Sat Sep 12, 2015 1:00 am

This is really good if Columbia college courses is offered  instantly. The best thing is they are giving first two chapter free on-line.



    To advertise on our forum contact us HERE
    Current date/time is Mon Oct 25, 2021 4:54 pm