Canadian Security Guards Forum

Canadian Security Guard Forum is...


The best forum about the Canadian security guard profession.

Please register on our forum and participate by sharing your experience and knowledge.

We welcome members and input from around the world.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Canadian Security Guards Forum

Canadian Security Guard Forum is...


The best forum about the Canadian security guard profession.

Please register on our forum and participate by sharing your experience and knowledge.

We welcome members and input from around the world.

Canadian Security Guards Forum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Canadian Security Guards Forum

Discussions for private security officers and management, everything related to contract or full-time guard services.

Those who deny freedom to others deserve it not for themselves. Abraham Lincoln
The balance between freedom and security is a delicate one. Mark Udall

To advertise on our forum contact us HERE

Latest topics

» Intoduction
Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources EmptyTue Jan 18, 2022 1:16 am by gmservice

» Duty Belt Diet
Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources EmptyFri Dec 10, 2021 8:09 am by Admin

» Introduction
Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources EmptyMon Dec 06, 2021 8:32 am by Admin

» B.C. grocery store hires security guard as anti-mask hostility grows
Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources EmptySun Dec 05, 2021 3:44 pm by Admin

Become a sponsor and place your ad here.

2 posters

Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources

avatar
Sentinel
Junior Officer
Junior Officer


Posts : 2
Points : 122304
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2015-09-09

Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources Empty Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources

Post by Sentinel Wed Sep 09, 2015 12:16 pm

Hello,

 I was recently laid off from the energy industry and was considering moving into the private security field as a steady income to fall back on.  I was looking at the various institutions which offer accredited ABST training and wondered which companies are offering the best training at the best price.  I was looking at Columbia College in Calgary but noted many others at various prices.

 What sources have others used and were they pleased with the quality of training?

 Kind Regards.
avatar
Sentinel
Junior Officer
Junior Officer


Posts : 2
Points : 122304
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2015-09-09

Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources Empty Re: Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources

Post by Sentinel Thu Sep 10, 2015 8:26 am

FWIW, I have found that the Columbia college course is offered instantly and one can take the first two chapters for free on-line.  If you decide to progress, the cost is currently $110, with an additional $20 to complete the proctored exam upon completion.  So far, so good.
BryanM35
BryanM35
Senior Officer
Senior Officer


Posts : 111
Points : 131325
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2015-03-15
Age : 41
Location : San Diego, CA 92037

Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources Empty Re: Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources

Post by BryanM35 Sat Sep 12, 2015 1:00 am

This is really good if Columbia college courses is offered  instantly. The best thing is they are giving first two chapter free on-line.

Sponsored content


Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources Empty Re: Reviews and costs of ABST training from various sources

Post by Sponsored content


    Current date/time is Sat May 21, 2022 6:09 am